Marching Band

The Glenbrook South Marching Titans is a co-curricular activity made up of students from Titan Band, Symphonic Band and Symphonic Winds. The Marching Band performs during the summer and fall at parades and home football games, while competing at several Chicagoland marching festivals.

In addition to their normal class time, students are required to attend a week of Band Camp during the summer as well as special Tuesday and Thursday evening rehearsals that run through the fall. Juniors and seniors are permitted to take a P.E. class exemption for the duration of the marching season.

Recent Marching Band Announcements

2022 Marching Band Dates

August 8 – 12 (Mon-Fri)
12:45 – 9:00 PM
Band Camp at GBS
August 12 (Fri)
7:30 PM
Band Camp
Performance at GBS
August 15 (Mon)
5:45 – 9:00 PM
Rehearsal at GBS
August 18 (Thur)
5:45 – 9:00 PM
Rehearsal at GBS
August 22 (Mon)
5:45 – 9:00 PM
Rehearsal at GBS
August 25 (Thur)
5:45 – 9:00 PM
Rehearsal at GBS
August 26 (Fri)
5:00 PM Call Time
Football Game at GBS
August 29 (Mon)
5:45 – 9:00 PM
Rehearsal at GBS
September 1 (Thur)
5:45 – 9:00 PM
Rehearsal at GBS
September 8 (Thur)
5:45 – 9:00 PM
Rehearsal at GBS
September 12 (Mon)
5:45 – 9:00 PM
Rehearsal at GBS
September 15 (Thur)
5:00 PM Call Time
Football Game at GBS
September 17 (Sat)
TBD
Competition at
Wheeling High School
September 19 (Mon)
5:45 – 9:00 PM
Rehearsal at GBS
September 22 (Thur)
Morning, during school
Middle School Band
Day at GBS
September 22 (Thur)
5:45 – 9:00 PM
Rehearsal at GBS
September 29 (Thur)
5:45 – 9:00 PM
Rehearsal at GBS
September 30 (Fri)
5:00 PM Call Time
Football Game at GBS
October 1 (Sat)
TBD
Competition at
Prospect High School
October 3 (Mon)
5:45 – 9:00 PM
Rehearsal at GBS
October 6 (Thur)
5:45 – 9:00 PM
Rehearsal at GBS
October 10 (Mon)
5:45 – 9:00 PM
Rehearsal at GBS
October 13 (Thur)
5:45 – 9:00 PM
Rehearsal at GBS
October 14 (Fri)
5:00 PM Call Time
Football Game at GBS
October 15 (Sat)
TBD
Homecoming Parade
in Glenview
October 16 (Sun)
TBD
Hero Hustle
(Batterie only)
October 16 (Sun)
TBD
Competition at
Sandwich High School
October 20 (Thur)
5:45 – 9:00 PM
Rehearsal at GBS
October 20 (Thur)
7:30 PM
Band-O-Rama at GBS
October 21 (Fri)
5:00 PM Call Time
Football Game at GBS
*Football games may be added in the event the football team makes the playoffs.

Program Fees

See the Fees page for this year’s expenses required of all participants.

Uniforms

See the Uniforms page for each ensemble’s performance wear.

More Marching

Know what to expect in the Guide to Marching & Band Camp

See what judges look for in our Guide to Competitions

Get the latest Marching Titan results at Illinois Marching Online

View past shows from the Show Archive